Go Around The Tech Corner…

Tech Tip 54: Another Website Showcasing Excellence!

Posted on: October 17, 2010


Hey everyone! Here I go again with another great review! On my journey of websites, I just met another one! The design for this site is simple, yet it definitely gets the interest of the user. I’m talking about http://host4rent.net/ . The colors used on the site complement the site, overall.  This type of web design is what I want to learn! Although remember that any website there is out there, should serve a purpose. If you integrate a good looking website with quality services that you provide, regardless of what you’re selling, then you’re going the right way…otherwise, don’t bother.

As must as good designs attract users, so does the service. For instance, host4rent, as the name suggests, provides web hosting services, domain registration, hosted exchange – to help you manage and organize your data over the ‘cloud’, and so on. But listing the service on your website is not enough to attract more clients; you must have special offers/features too. This website is an example of how to truly create awareness of the products and services you sell, and how to market them. The Homepage has been designed in such a way that the offers actually shout out at you and make you want to read them!

Having that said, I have just familiarized myself with the host4rent website. It’s pretty good – they have a live chat system set up. I think that’s a great idea because it makes users feel more comfortable and secure knowing they have access to any kind of support. I myself would rather interact with ‘someone’ rather than ‘some-page’!  The other feature is the client area. This is like the lobby for clients from where they can totally manage their accounts. And last but not least, the cpanel interface. This one, I like, because I use it for my other websites and it’s just amazing! It handles the emailing, ftp stuff, and other things that just make life so easy! I guess I could include a couple of screenshots to show you!

Well, that’s it for now…I’m off to a little bit of social networking…I think Facebook is calling me! 😉

Laters!!

–          Millie

Leave a Reply

Me – The author of this blog!


This is my tech blog. I got another blog, full of jokes that will crack u up! http://humoraddict.blogspot.com

Follow milliepatel84 on Twitter

Tweet Tweet…!!!!

Blog Stats

  • 43,631 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Flickr Photos

JWL8376  Cuckoo..

Chrysis duo

Smoky Mountain Blaze

Peaceful

More Photos
