Go Around The Tech Corner…

I Make Wedding Cards!!

Posted on: September 28, 2009


I noticed that my blog showed up on lots of searches on wedding cards and how to make them in PhotoShop – I even blogged about it a while back, you can read it here. If you’re thinking of designing a wedding card, it’s very simple. Just get some images and backgrounds from Google Images, open them in PhotoShop and get started!

It is fun playing around PhotoShop to see what you can create, and believe me at times you will surprise yourself! However if you’re short on time and you need someone else to make your wedding cards, do get in touch with me and I’ll cook something up for you! In my earlier post, you’ll see a sample card I made. In this one, I’ll leave back a nice Ganesh on a beautiful background, ideal for the best Indian Wedding Card!

Ganesh

Do follow up with a comment if you want your wedding cards designed by me! I’ll be good on the cost! 😉  Also, I’ll be ready to help if you need any tips on how to get it done yourself!

Have a nice day!!

10 Responses to "I Make Wedding Cards!!"

Good One!!
I have lot of Ganesh Sketches, infact i want to make some wedding cards also, let me try!!

http://www.rajandraws.wordpress.com

regards
Rajan

Hi Rajan!

Thanks for your comment! All the best in making the cards! I looked at your blog too…i think its awesome!

Millie

Hi Millie,

I was looking for some ideas for my wedding card….especially the design and logistic part of disbursing it…

In google I hit your page… brilliant idea… I am going to try it out … cost effective PhotoShop made enviornment friendly wedding card to be sent through email…. 🙂

Regards,
Pradeep

Hi Pradeep,

Thanks for your comment. I totally agree with you about sending environment friendly cards…that’s exactly what we did recently for a friend’s wedding. We emailed most of the invites. Another way is to upload your card on facebook and invite your friends and family from there…

Cheers!
– Millie

Oh – By the way, If you’re looking for Images on Google, please read the copyright conditions before using those Images…do not violate the rules!

😉

Millie, am doing the same. Also I would like to print a few.
Any chances of getting them printed in the thick wedding sheets or only photo print paper?
which would look good? any insights would be greatly appreciated.

Great post btw. Thanks for sharing 🙂

Hi,

Thanks for your comment. The last time I printed wedding cards, I used hard embossed paper – you get many colors. I used an off-white shade and I printed them on an HP deskjet. It looked really good! You can get embossed paper from any stationery shop..and these I reckon would look better than photo print papers.

I hope my comment answered your query! 😉

– Millie

I usually don’t post in Blogs but your blog forced me to, amazing work.. beautiful …

Leave a Reply

Me – The author of this blog!


This is my tech blog. I got another blog, full of jokes that will crack u up! http://humoraddict.blogspot.com

Follow milliepatel84 on Twitter

Tweet Tweet…!!!!

Blog Stats

  • 44,029 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Flickr Photos

